Mindfulness is the third session in the Communications Series. Mindfulness is the first skill taught in DBT. Because without mindfulness it's nearly impossible to change long-standing patterns of feeling, thinking and acting. In this discussion based training we'll discuss the use in working towards regulating emotions, getting through difficult conversation / interactions and successfully resolving interpersonal conflicts. Non-oSTEM volunteers are welcome to participate! https://www.gotomeet.me/oSTEM/ostem-volunteer-training 8:30-9:30p EDT 7:30-8:30p CDT 6:30-7:30p MDT 5:30-6:30p PDT